Staff & Board

2024 Board Members

Ray Barnes
President

Retired, Frederick County Public Schools and Frederick County Government

Lee Lushbaugh
Vice President

Retired, Bechtel

Eric Dallavalle
Treasurer

Member Partner
Frederick Financial Planners, Inc

Nkem Wellington
Secretary

Program Communications Director
Results for Development

Rev. Dr. Eliezer Valentín-Castañón
Immediate Past President

Lynette Cary, PhD

Principal Investigator, Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute (AFRRI)

Bryan Mack

Owner/Operator, Great Outdoor Advertising

C. Paul Smith

Attorney at Law

James B. Sherwood, PhD©, FACHE

Chief Executive Officer
Menocal Family Practice

Helen Golibart

Pupil Personnel Worker, Frederick County Public Schools

Shelley Aloi

Justin Coen

Venable LLP

Rabbi Jordan Hersh

Beth Sholom Congregation

Staff

Nick Brown
Executive Director

301-631-2670 ext. 105
nbrown@bsfred.org

Melanie Williams
Director of Shelter Services

301-631-2670 ext. 116
mwilliams@bsfred.org

Colleen Baldree
Development Assistant

301-631-2670, ext. 103
cbaldree@bsfred.org

Emily Conrad
Case Manager

301-631-2670
econrad@bsfred.org

Mariah Cromwell
Case Manager, Alan P. Linton Jr. Emergency Shelter

301-631-2670 ext 124
mcromwell@bsfred.org

Claire Donnelly
Shelter Manager, Emergency Family Shelter

301-631-2670
cdonnelly@bsfred.org

Catherine Dorsey
Director of Operations

301-631-2670 ext. 115
cdorsey@bsfred.org

Daphne Rothstein
Director of Finance

301-631-2670 ext. 108
drothstein@bsfred.org

Jake Hood
Assistant to the Director of Operations

301-631-2670
jhood@bsfred.org

LaTasha Johnson
Case Manager

301-631-2670 ext 135
ljohnson@bsfred.org

Meg Kula
Director of Philanthropy

443-536-3573
301-631-2670 ext. 117
mkula@bsfred.org

Danayris Tineo
Case Manager, Emergency Family Shelter

301-631-2670 ext 132
dtineo@bsfred.org

Matt Ota, Program Navigator

Matt Ota
Case Manager

301-631-2670
mota@bsfred.org

Konnor Roberson
Database/Accounting Clerk

301-631-2670 ext. 119
kroberson@bsfred.org

Interested in Learning More about Beyond Shelter Frederick?

Check out our recent Annual Reports and documentation.

Translate »