Staff & Board

2023 Board Members

Ray Barnes

Retired, Frederick County Public Schools and Frederick County Government

Lee Lushbaugh
Vice President

Retired, Bechtel

Eric Dallavalle

Member Partner
Frederick Financial Planners, Inc

Nkem Wellington

Program Communications Director
Results for Development

Rev. Dr. Eliezer Valentín-Castañón
Immediate Past President

Lynette Cary, PhD

Principal Investigator, Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute (AFRRI)

Bryan Mack

Owner/Operator, Great Outdoor Advertising

C. Paul Smith

Attorney at Law

James B. Sherwood, PhD©, FACHE

VP, Business Development & Strategy
Frederick Health

Helen Golibart

Pupil Personnel Worker, Frederick County Public Schools

Shelley Aloi

Justin Coen

Venable LLP

Rabbi Jordan Hersch

Beth Sholom Congregation


Nick Brown
Executive Director

301-631-2670 ext. 105

Colleen Baldree
Development Assistant

301-631-2670, ext. 103

Emily Conrad
Case Manager


Claire Donnelly
Shelter Manager, Emergency Family Shelter


Catherine Dorsey
Director of Operations

301-631-2670 ext. 115

Kavonte Duckett
Director of Alan P. Linton, Jr. Emergency Shelter

301-631-2670 ext. 114

Jake Hood
Assistant to the Director of Operations


Meg Kula
Director of Philanthropy

301-631-2670 ext. 117

Andrew Moss
Case Manager


Matt Ota, Program Navigator

Matt Ota
Covid Rental Assistance Navigator


Konnor Roberson
Database/Accounting Clerk

301-631-2670 ext. 119

Daphne Rothstein
Director of Finance

301-631-2670 ext. 108

Nadia Wiafua
Case Manager

301-631-2670 ext. 108

Melanie Williams

Director of Emergency Family Shelter

301-631-2670 ext. 116

Interested in Learning More about The Religious Coalition?

Check out our recent Annual Reports and documentation.

Translate »